TracesOfWar needs your help! Every euro, pound or dollar you contribute greatly supports the continuation of this website. Go to and donate!

Pakistan (1947-1956, British Dominion)

IN 1947, British India was divided into two Dominions, India and Pakistan. The thus formed Pakistan als consisted of the East Bengals, which in 1971 became the independent state of Bangladesh.