On a journey of discovery to historical sites? Download the TracesOfWar app directly on Google Play or the Apple App Store.

Burma Gallantry Medal (BMG)

The Burma Gallantry Medal (BMG) was instituted in 1940. The first awards were Gazetted on 26th March 1942.
The last BGM was awarded on 28th November 1947.
Only approximately 200 Burma Gallantry Medals were awarded, nearly all for extraordinary feats of gallantry

Grid List
NameDate of birthDate of deathAwards
Khan, Fateh  
Kumje Tawng Wah29-09-191400-00-1999